Nightmare

My voice is at its peak

I’m saying words that cuts my throat

Words that I hope can cut yours

I cry

I punch

I shout my heart out

A girl destitute of explanation

A woman destitute of respect

But none, you gave me nothing

Just disavowal

And your own version of bladed lines

It injured me

It almost killed me

I ran out of words to speak

And tears to cry

All I have is my knuckles

And the desire to harm you

I punch again – harder, angrier, braver

But instead of hitting you

I hit myself, I opened my eyes

My heart is beating fast

“It feels real.”

“It seems real.”

XoXo 💋

Author:

Love, food and travel ❤️

Leave a Reply

